Nominations for the Parcel and Postal Technology International Awards are now open! The awards, which are now in their 11th year, recognize and reward the latest developments in the postal sector. The awards cover various areas of the industry and nominations can be put forward by anyone working in the sector.

The categories are:

  • Sorting and Fulfilment Technology of the Year
  • Last Mile Delivery Innovation of the Year (The Journey)
  • Final Mile Innovation of the year (The Final Delivery)
  • Retail/Customer Service Innovation of the Year
  • New Business Development of the Year
  • Environmental Achievement of the Year
  • Supplier of the Year
  • Service Provider of the Year

For more information on each category, click here.

If you feel strongly about a certain innovation, product or service then let us know. All nominations must refer to products and services launched between September 2, 2018 and September 1, 2019 (this can include products or services, which are not launched yet, but have set launch dates before or on September 1, 2019). Any nominations that do not fall between these dates will not be included.

To nominate for the Parcel and Postal Technology International Awards, click here. Alternatively email: Please state which category your nomination should be entered under and provide a brief description of why the product, service or company should win, along with information on when it was launched. You may make nominations for as many of the above categories as you wish.

The judging panel for the awards is made up of major decision makers within the world’s posts.

The results of the awards will be announced exclusively at Parcel+Post Expo 2019 on October 1-3 2019 in Amsterdam. For more information and to register for the event, visit: Full coverage of the awards will be included in the January 2020 issue of Parcel and Postal Technology International magazine.

For more information please contact: Helen Norman, awards coordinator,

Deadline for nominations is Friday August 2, 2019.

View previous winners here